Risk Partners Life Sciences Roundtable 2024 at the IZB: Register now for 18.07.24 - learn more >

Insurance Broking
for Gamechangers

"We are the first choice as an insurance broker for game changers that disrupt their markets, stand for breakthroughs in science and break new ground."

Get to know us

Your experienced team of experts for "gamechanging moments"

Risk Partners was founded by Florian with two objectives. Firstly, to provide tailor-made protection for #gamechangers with complex risk profiles . And secondly, to be the point of contact for motivated team players with leading specialist expertise. Because we are not satisfied with the second-best solution for our clients. As a German and English-speaking brokerage house, we pursue a clear strategy: we consistently integrate international insurance markets in order to "challenge" innovations and premiums for the best possible result in the interests of our clients.

Senior Risk Advisor Life Sciences

Jutta Zaglauer

Jutta has been in the insurance industry for 25 years and is a qualified insurance broker. Having worked for large insurance companies, she has acquired expertise in all lines and areas of insurance.
Most recently, Jutta worked for an insurance broker specializing in life sciences, biotechnology and pharmaceuticals for 10 years, where she was primarily responsible for insuring clinical trials and test person cover. She also looked after start-ups and other corporate clients from other innovative business areas.

Managing Partner

Florian Eckstein

Florian has many years of experience as a specialist insurance broker for (international) IPOs, capital market liability and complex D&O insurance issues. In addition to up-and-coming start-ups, he has also advised leading biotech and technology companies.
In addition to his Master's degree, Florian is also a certified risk manager with a degree from the University of Würzburg.

Marketing Manager

Anna Heun

Anna completed her Bachelor's degree in Business Administration at the University of Augsburg and is currently studying Marketing and Branding at the University of Innsbruck. She has diverse B2B experience in the areas of tax, advisory, M&A and marketing. Her knowledge and passion for marketing are a valuable asset to our Risk Partners team.

Head of Legal & Claims - External Counsel

Miriam Born

Miriam studied law at the Eberhard Karls University in Tübingen and was admitted to the bar in 2001. She gained more than 20 years of experience in the insurance industry. Her work included cross-sector claims and contract processing for medium-sized insurance brokers. She has also developed international insurance concepts in the area of liability insurance for corporate clients. She has extensive expertise in product liability, D&O and liability issues in other areas. Miriam lives in Stuttgart with her husband and two children.

Senior Risk Advisor Financial Lines

Franziska Merz

Franziska has been working in the insurance industry for almost 10 years. After completing her training, she graduated as an insurance specialist and then went on to study part-time at the TH Cologne in the field of insurance management.

During her time as a broker, Franziska specialized in the areas of D&O, financial loss liability, cyber and criminal law insurance and most recently worked for a specialist insurance broker in the area of financial lines for international companies.

Together with her office dog Emma (Manager of Happiness), Franziska brings a lot of positive energy to our team.

Senior Accounting Specialist

Sabine Eckstein

Sabine completed her training as a bank clerk at Deutsche Bank and worked there for several years in customer service. After taking a break to bring up her two sons, Sabine was responsible for the financial side of the family-owned specialist brokerage firm for life sciences companies and venture capital funds for a period of 20 years, focusing on premium collection and brokerage accounting with the various insurance companies.

"Best in class is not a promise, but our raison d'être as a specialist broker!"

You have questions -
we solve them!

1

Your question to us

We are highly specialized, so we can tell you immediately whether this is our area of expertise (e.g. fire insurance for a sawmill is not), a D&O program for a NASDAQ listing is.

2

Advice & proposed solution

As an independent insurance broker, we work with all insurers relevant to our specializations in the continental European and UK markets - one of our USPs. As part of our consultation, we discuss with you the optimum marketing strategy for your risk for our tender.

Franziska Merz

Senior Risk Advisor Financial Lines

3

Market comparison & recommendation

Depending on the task at hand, e.g. D&O insurance via one insurer or a structured program with 10 insurers, we will present you with the possibilities of the market based on our customer-friendly product developments (e.g. Risk Partners D&O Prime Protect 2024) without obligation.

Does our proposal solve your issue? You decide whether we should implement our proposal for you.

4

Promise of care

Your risk changes (e.g. new financing round) or the insurance market changes, we discuss with you possible adjustment options or urgent need for change. Claims? You call us first and we will handle the claim for you on an equal footing with the insurers. Risk Partners, your insurance experts!

Insurance Broking for Gamechangers

We are looking for team players!

We are looking for you to strengthen our Risk Management, Financial Lines and Life Sciences divisions. Please send us an unsolicited application to career@riskpartners.de

What sets us apart

Our core values

Collegial, supportive and appreciative - we foster good teamwork. We grow together in the face of daily challenges and continue to develop sustainably. Our individual strengths and entrepreneurial thinking make us specialized partners for our customers. In addition to a high level of satisfaction, leading insurance cover is part of our DNA.

Teamplayer @ Heart

We are a team of charismatic personalities without an elbow mentality. We see supporting each other and achieving our goals together as one of our strengths, not least because it's a lot more fun.

In the exchange with the Risk Partners, you will meet open-minded colleagues who also see working with you as "team play" in order to develop the best solutions for you.

Innovation driver

As experts, we develop innovative solutions for the diverse challenges of our clients by pursuing "out of the box" approaches and looking beyond European borders.

We will give you access to new solutions that will significantly improve your cover (e.g. D&O Flip Coverage). You will also always find an open ear for innovative ideas from us.

Specialized

According to "Your Risk. Our DNA", our in-depth understanding of our clients' complex risks sets us apart from our competitors. As a result, we are always up to date and recognize changing risks at an early stage.

We differentiate ourselves from our competitors through our in-depth understanding of our clients' complex risks. If issues lie outside our specialization, we share this with you and offer access to the right expert through our network.

Entrepreneurial

We consider it our duty to treat both our team members' and our customers' resources responsibly. We strive to act seriously in the long term.

track and field

Our special topics are subject to a high fluctuation of personnel and companies. Nevertheless, we strive for corporate sustainability in order to offer you reliability.

fitness_stats

Dynamic

We are characterized by agility in internal innovation projects and a market-leading level of service to our clients. Although our industry is sometimes seen as not particularly agile, we prove the opposite through our work.

Our strengths lie in agility and the rapid resolution of challenges in order to do justice to you as a client in all matters, not just in the event of a claim.

Humorous

Stress and time pressure are often present in capital market transactions. The weekend work that may be necessary in such cases is easier to "bear" with humor and a positive spirit, and we approach challenges accordingly.

We are your risk partners and strive to interact positively with you to optimize the exchange of information and manage your risks effectively.

References

We let our work and our clients speak for us.

Blog / News

Finance Day 2024

Growth capital for biotechnology and life sciences - Finance Day 2024 A few days ago, Jutta and Florian from our team attended Finance Day 2024 at the analytica trade fair in Munich. The event once again offered exciting expert panels on current financing and capital market issues for life sciences companies. As the panels focused on three of our key consulting areas, namely life sciences, venture capital and IPOs, a visit was of course a must for us as a specialist insurance broker. Our team has

Read more "

How managers protect themselves from personal liability in the event of cyber incidents - #29Minutes by Control Risk & Risk Partners

How directors and officers protect themselves from personal liability in the event of cyber incidents - #29Minutes by Control Risk & Risk Partners Looking at our claims experience in the area of directors' and officers' liability in recent years, internal claims alleging inadequate cyber risk management and emergency management in the event of a cyber attack are unfortunately on the rise. In addition to special risk transfer solutions (cyber and crime insurance), there are also very practical tips on how to react correctly if the worst comes to the worst. After an exchange

Read more "

Finance Day 2023

Growth capital for biotechnology: Yesterday, today, tomorrow! A few days ago, Jutta Zaglauer and Florian Eckstein from our team attended the Finance Day 2023 on the occasion of the 25th anniversary of biotechnology at the IZB - Innovation and Startup Center for Biotechnology. The event offered an exciting exchange and insights into current financing and capital market issues of biotechnology companies. As an experienced specialist insurance broker for the areas of life sciences, venture capital and IPOs, all three cornerstones of our "magic expertise triangle" were part of the event

Read more "
Your question has not been answered?
We will be happy to advise you in a non-binding initial consultation.

Risk Partners Life Sciences Roundtable 2024 im IZB: Jetzt für den 18.07.24 anmelden – mehr erfahren >

Insurance Broking
for Gamechangers

„Wir sind die erste Wahl als Versicherungsmakler für Gamechanger, die ihre Märkte disruptieren, für Durchbrüche der Wissenschaft stehen und neue Wege gehen."

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Ihr erfahrenes Expertenteam für „gamechanging moments"

Risk Partners wurde von Florian mit zwei Zielen gegründet. Erstens, um #Gamechangern mit komplexen Risikoprofilen maßgeschneiderten Schutz zur Absicherung zu stellen. Und zweitens, um die Anlaufstelle für motivierte Teamplayer mit führendem Spezial-Knowhow zu sein. Denn für unsere Mandanten geben wir uns nicht mit der zweitbesten Lösung zufrieden. Als Deutsch und Englisch sprechendes Maklerhaus verfolgen wir eine klare Strategie: wir binden internationale Versicherungsmärkte konsequent ein, um Innovationen und Prämien für ein bestmögliches Ergebnis im Interesse unserer Mandanten „zu challengen”.

Senior Risk Advisorin Life Sciences

Jutta Zaglauer

Jutta ist seit 25 Jahren in der Versicherungsbranche und gelernte Versicherungskauffrau. Durch ihre Tätigkeit bei großen Versicherungsgesellschaften konnte sie sich Fachwissen in allen Versicherungssparten und -bereichen aneignen.
Zuletzt war Jutta 10 Jahre bei einem auf Life Sciences, Biotechnologie und Pharma spezialisiertem Versicherungsmakler und war dort in erster Linie für die Absicherung klinischer Studien und Probandendeckungen zuständig. Zudem betreute sie Startups und weitere Firmenkunden aus anderen innovativen Geschäftsfeldern.

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Florian Eckstein

Florian hat langjährige Erfahrung als Spezialversicherungsmakler für (internationale) Börsengänge, Kapitalmarkthaftung und komplexe Fragen der D&O-Versicherung. Neben aufstrebenden Start-ups durfte er auch führende Biotech- und Technologie-Unternehmen beraten.
Zusätzlich zu seinem Masterabschluss ist Florian auch zertifizierter Risikomanager mit einem Abschluss der Universität Würzburg.

Marketing Managerin

Anna Heun

Anna hat ihren Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Augsburg absolviert und studiert derzeit Marketing und Branding im Master an der Universität Innsbruck. Sie verfügt über vielfältige B2B-Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Tax, Advisory, M&A und Marketing. Ihr Wissen und ihre Leidenschaft für Marketing sind eine wertvolle Bereicherung für unser Risk Partners Team.

Head of Legal & Claims - External Counsel

Miriam Born

Miriam absolvierte ihr Jurastudium an der Eberhard-Karls-Universität in Tübingen und ist seit 2001 als Rechtsanwältin zugelassen. Sie sammelte mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Versicherungsbranche. Ihre Tätigkeit umfasste dabei spartenübergreifende Schaden- und Vertragsbearbeitung bei mittelständischen Versicherungsmaklern. Für Firmenkunden hat sie dabei auch internationale Versicherungskonzepte im Bereich der Haftpflichtversicherung erarbeitet. Sie verfügt über ausgeprägtes Know-how im Bereich Produkthaftung, D&O und Haftungsthemen in weiteren Bereichen. Miriam lebt mit ihrem Mann und zwei Kindern in Stuttgart.

Senior Risk Advisorin Financial Lines

Franziska Merz

Franziska ist seit knapp 10 Jahren in der Versicherungsbranche tätig. Nach Ihrer Ausbildung absolvierte Sie den Abschluss zur Versicherungsfachwirtin und anschließend das berufsbegleitende Studium an der TH Köln im Bereich Insurance Management.

Franziska spezialisierte sich während ihrer Maklertätigkeiten in den Sparten D&O-, Vermögensschadenhaftpflicht-, Cyber- und Strafrechtschutz-Versicherung und war zuletzt für einen Spezialversicherungsmakler im Bereich Financial Lines für die Betreuung internationaler Unternehmen tätig.

Gemeinsam mit ihrer Bürohündin Emma (Managerin of Happiness) bringt Franziska viel positive Energie in unser Team.

Senior Accounting Specialist

Sabine Eckstein

Sabine hat ihre Ausbildung zur Bankkauffrau bei der Deutschen Bank abgeschlossen und war dort einige Jahre in der Kundenbetreuung tätig. Nach der Erziehungspause ihrer beiden Söhne verantwortete Sabine im familieneigenen Spezialmaklerunternehmen für Life Sciences Unternehmen und Venture Capital Fonds über einen Zeitraum von 20 Jahren den Finanzbereich mit dem Schwerpunkt Prämieninkasso und Maklerabrechnung mit den verschiedenen Versicherungsgesellschaften.

„Best in class ist kein Versprechen, sondern unsere Daseinsberechtigung als Spezialmakler!“

Sie haben Fragen -
wir lösen sie!

1

Ihre Frage an uns

Wir sind hochspezialisiert, sodass wir Ihnen umgehend Auskunft geben, ob dies unser Fachgebiet ist (z.B. ist es die Feuerversicherung eines Sägewerks nicht), ein D&O-Programm für ein NASDAQ-Listing schon.

2

Beratung & Lösungsvorschlag

Als unabhänger Versicherungsmakler arbeiten wir mit allen in unseren Spezialisierungen relevanten Versicherern im kontinentaleuropäischen und UK-Markt zusammen - einer unserer USPs. Im Rahmen unserer Beratung besprechen wir mit Ihnen die optimale Vermarktungsstrategie Ihres Risikos für unsere Ausschreibung.

Franziska Merz

Senior Risk Advisorin Financial Lines

3

Marktvergleich & Empfehlung

Je nach Aufgabenstellung, z.B. D&O-Versicherung via einem Versicherer oder ein strukturiertes Programm mit 10 Versicherern, stellen wir Ihnen die Möglichkeiten des Marktes auf Basis unserer kundenfreundlichen Produktentwicklungen (z.B. Risk Partners D&O Prime Protect 2024) unverbindlich vor.

Löst unser Vorschlag Ihr Thema? Sie entscheiden, ob wir unseren Vorschlag für Sie umsetzen sollen.

4

Betreuungs-
versprechen

Ihr Risiko wandelt sich (z.B. neue Finanzierungsrunde) oder der Versicherungsmarkt ändert sich, wir besprechen mit Ihnen mögliche Anpassungsmöglichkeiten bzw. dringenden Änderungsbedarf. Schadenfall? Sie rufen uns zuerst an und wir übernehmen für Sie auf Augenhöhe mit den Versicherern die Abwicklung. Risk Partners, Ihre Versicherungsexperten!

Insurance Broking for Gamechangers

Wir suchen Teamplayer:innen!

Wir suchen Dich als Verstärkung in den Bereichen Risikomanagement, Financial Lines und Life Sciences. Schick uns gerne eine Initiativbewerbung an career@riskpartners.de

Was uns auszeichnet

Unsere Kernwerte

Kollegial, fördernd und wertschätzend – wir pflegen ein gutes Miteinander im Team. An den täglichen Herausforderungen wachsen wir gemeinsam und entwickeln uns nachhaltig weiter. Unsere individuellen Stärken und das unternehmerische Denken machen uns zu spezialisierten Partnern für unsere Kunden. Neben einer hohen Zufriedenheit ist der führende Versicherungsschutz Teil unserer DNA.

Teamplayer @ Heart

Wir sind ein Team aus charismatischen Persönlichkeiten ohne Ellbogenmentalität. Uns gegenseitig zu unterstützen und gemeinsam unsere Ziele zu erreichen verstehen wir als eine unserer Stärken, auch weil es viel mehr Spaß macht.

Im Austausch mit den Risk Partners werden Sie auf offene Kollegen treffen, die auch die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen als „Teamplay" verstehen, um die besten Lösungen für Sie zu entwickeln.

Innovationstreiber

Als Expert:innen entwickeln wir innovative Lösungen für die vielfältigen Herausforderungen unserer Mandanten, indem wir auch „out of the box"-Ansätze verfolgen und über europäische Grenzen hinausblicken.

Sie werden über uns Zugang zu neuen Lösungen bekommen, die Ihre Absicherung erheblich verbessern (z.B. D&O Flip Coverage). Auch werden Sie für innovative Ideen bei uns jederzeit ein offenes Ohr finden.

Spezialisiert

Gemäß „Your Risk. Our DNA" unterscheiden wir uns von Wettbewerbern durch unser tiefgehendes Verständnis für die komplexen Risiken unserer Mandanten. Dadurch sind wir stets auf dem aktuellen Stand und erkennen sich verändernde Risiken frühzeitig.

Wir unterscheiden uns von Wettbewerbern durch tiefgehendes Verständnis der komplexen Risiken unserer Mandanten. Liegen Themen wiederum außerhalb unserer Spezialisierung, so teilen wir das mit Ihnen und bieten über unser Netzwerk Zugang zu dem/der richtigen Experten/-in.

Unternehmerisch

Wir betrachten es als unsere Verpflichtung, sowohl verantwortungsvoll mit den Ressourcen unserer Teammitglieder als auch mit denen unserer Kunden umzugehen. Wir streben danach, langfristig seriös zu agieren.

track and field

Unsere Spezialthemen unterliegen einer hohen Fluktuation von Personal und Unternehmen. Dennoch streben wir nach unternehmerischer Nachhaltigkeit, um Ihnen Verlässlichkeit zu bieten.

fitness_stats

Dynamisch

Agilität in internen Innovationsprojekten sowie ein marktführendes Servicelevel gegenüber unseren Mandanten zeichnet uns aus. Obwohl unsere Branche gelegentlich als nicht besonders agil betrachtet wird, so beweisen wir das Gegenteil durch unsere Arbeit.

Unsere Stärken liegen in Agilität und der schnellen Lösung von Herausforderungen, um Ihnen als Mandant in allen Belangen gerecht zu werden, nicht nur im Schadenfall.

Humorvoll

Bei Kapitalmarkttransaktionen sind Stress und Zeitdruck oft präsent. Die ggf. notwendige Wochenendarbeit in solchen Fällen „erträgt" sich leichter mit Humor und positivem Spirit, entsprechend gehen wir Herausforderungen an.

Wir sind Ihre Risk Partner und streben nach einer positiven Interaktion mit Ihnen, um den Informationsaustausch zu optimieren und Ihre Risiken effektiv zu managen.

Referenzen

Wir lassen unsere Arbeit und unsere Klienten für uns sprechen.

Blog / News

Finance Day 2024

Wachstumskapital für Biotechnologieund Life Sciences – Finance Day 2024 Vor ein paar Tagen waren Jutta und Florian aus unserem Team auf dem Finance Day 2024 der analytica Messe in München. Das Event bot wieder spannende Experten-Panels zu aktuellen Finanzierungs- und Kapitalmarktfragen von Life Sciences-Unternehmen. Da gleich drei unserer Beratungsschwerpunkte, nämlich die Bereiche Life Sciences, Venture Capital und IPOs im Fokus der Panels standen, war ein Besuch für uns als Spezialversicherungsmakler natürlich Pflicht. Unser Team hat

Weiterlesen »

So schützen sich Geschäftsleitende vor persönlicher Haftung bei Cyber-Incidents – #29Minutes by Control Risk & Risk Partners

So schützen sich Geschäftsleitende vor persönlicher Haftung bei Cyber-Incidents – #29Minutes by Control Risk & Risk Partners Blicken wir auf unsere Schadenerfahrung im Bereich Organhaftung in den letzten Jahren, so nehmen Innenansprüche mit dem Vorwurf unzureichendem Cyber Risk Management sowie Notfallmanagement bei einer Cyberattacke leider stark zu. Neben speziellen Risikotransferlösungen (Cyber- und VSV-Versicherung) gibt es auch ganz praktische Tipps, um im Fall der Fälle richtig zu reagieren.  Nach einem Austausch

Weiterlesen »

Finance Day 2023

Wachstumskapital für Biotechnologie: Gestern, Heute, Morgen! Vor ein paar Tagen waren Jutta Zaglauer und Florian Eckstein aus unserem Team auf dem Finance Day 2023 anlässlich des 25-jährigen Jubiläums Biotechnologie im IZB – Innovation and Startup Center for Biotechnology. Das Event bot einen spannenden Austausch und Einblicke in aktuelle Finanzierungs- und Kapitalmarktfragen von Biotechnologie-Unternehmen. Als erfahrener Spezialversicherungsmakler für die Bereiche Life Sciences, Venture Capital und IPOs, waren gleich alle drei Eckpunkte unseres „magischen Expertise-Dreiecks“ Teil

Weiterlesen »
Ihre Frage wurde nicht beantwortet?
Wir beraten Sie gerne in einem unverbindlichem Erstgespräch.